Home » Uncategorized » Dundee meets the Dalai Lama …and our city is featured as a fashion hotspot in Grazia Magazine !

Dundee meets the Dalai Lama …and our city is featured as a fashion hotspot in Grazia Magazine !

Last week 2 things happened in Dundee that caused quite a furore, a good furore!

1st thing – Dundee gets recognised  as a “Fashion Hot Spot” in fashion bible Grazia ! In terms of perception of the city, believe me this is a very good thing whether you read Grazia or not.  With the help of my good friend Nadine, I played my PR part in helping the journo put her edit of places together.  We treated our journo to a fine time in Dundee, she had her hair cut and coloured at McIntyres Salon on Union Street which she said was a “fantastic experience”, visited the DCA, stopped by my current favourite store ‘Spex Pistols’ at Westport and even made it through to Broughty Ferry to see the spurt of new independent shops there.  (not sure how to make this image bigger, drop me a line if want me to email you the PDF version)

Dundee…as seen in Grazia magazine

Grazia cover – The Scottish Issue

One thought on “Dundee meets the Dalai Lama …and our city is featured as a fashion hotspot in Grazia Magazine !

Leave a comment